IPL 2021 Starts from April 9 | Ginfo4u

For the 1st time in the tournament, no team will play at your home at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad Gujarat (Motera Stadium), including the play-offs in the finals.

IPL 2021 Starts from April 9 | Ginfo4u

The BCCI released the schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season 14 on Sunday. Accordingly, the 14th season of IPL will start on 9 April and will run till 30 May. The final cricket match of the 52-day tournament will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat (Motera Stadium). All the IPL 2021 matches will be held in 6 cities Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, and Kolkata.

This time there will be 11 doubleheaders The previous season was done in Sep-Nov instead of March-April due to Corona. This time the tournament has returned to India. For the first time, it is happening that despite having a tournament in the country, no team will play a match in their home country. That is, Kolkata's match will not be in Kolkata and Mumbai's match in Mumbai. 

All matches will be on a neutral venue. This time 11 doubleheaders i.e. two matches will be played in a day. The afternoon matches will be played from 3.30 pm. The evening matches will start at 7.30 pm.

There will be 8-8 matches on the league stage in Delhi-Ahmedabad. 60 matches, including the final, will be played in 52 days between all 8 teams. The finals and play-offs will be played in Ahmedabad. The first match of the season will be played between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma and Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. Out of 56 of the league stage, 10–10 matches will be played in Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bangalore. While Delhi and Ahmedabad will have 8-8 matches.

The tournament will be without spectators, later entry can be given according to the situation The tournament will be played in a bio-bubble due to Corona. During the league stage, each team will travel three times to complete their matches. 

Initially, due to the epidemic, fans will not have an entry into the stadium. Later, if the situation is good and the board feels right with the government, then the fans can be given entry. 6 teams will play 3–3 in the afternoon and 2 teams will play 2–2 matches Delhi Capitals (DD) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are scheduled to play 2–2 matches in the afternoon under a doubleheader. Apart from these, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Punjab Kings (PK), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), and Mumbai Indians (MI) will play 3-3 matches in the afternoon. 

The tournament's first doubleheader will be played between RCB and KKR on 18 April. 

Mumbai won the Title 5 Times at Most 

Mumbai Indians have won the title 5 times in IPL history so far. Under Rohit's captaincy, the team won champions in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Chennai team, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni at number 2, has won the title 3 times (2010, 2011, 2018). CSK played the finals 8 times the most. During this time the team was runner up 5 times (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019).

Kolkata and Hyderabad won the title 2–2 times. Kolkata was the champion in 2012, 2014, and Hyderabad in 2009, 2016. Once Rajasthan won the title in 2008. This was the first season of the tournament. Punjab, Delhi, and Bangalore have not been able to win the title so far. Last season, Mumbai defeated Delhi to win the title for the 5th time.

Note:- Hope You Like These Blogs Stay Tune With Us @ General Information for You (GInfo4U) For More Updates...Don’t Forget to Share This Post With Your Friends And Family On Social Networking Sites...

Read a Related Blog:- VIVO IPL 2020 Teams

Team of IPL 2020 Captain | Their Coach

Post a Comment